PhD candidates studying the ocean in the Earth system

IMPRS-ESM doctoral candidates are either affiliated with the department ‘The Ocean in the Earth System’ (OES) of the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology (MPI-M) or with the ‘Institute of Oceanography’ (IfM) of the Universität Hamburg (UHH).

 

'B' in the address indicates a room at Bundesstrasse 53.

Phone Hamburg in Germany: 0049 40 - XXX

NameEmailResearchGroupPhoneAddress
Alastrue de Asenjo, Eduardoeduardo.alastrue-de-asenjo@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modeling Group (IfM) 42838 2604B347
Andernach, Malenamalena.andernach@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Physics41173 193B117
Behncke, Jacquelinejacqueline.behncke@mpimet.mpg.deObservations, Analysis and Synthesis41173 413B118
Beobide Arsuaga, Goratzgoratz.beobide-arsuaga@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modeling Group (IfM)42837 7481B337
Burt, Danieldaniel.burt@mpimet.mpg.deBiogeochemistry research 41173 193B117
Carnier Casaroli, Lucaslucas.casaroli@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Biogeochemistry41173 158B222
Carvalho Oliveira, Juliannajulianna.carvalho-oliveira@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modelling42838 5656B345
Fan, Hongdoufan.hongdou@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modeling Group (IfM)42838 xxxxB341
Giesse, Celineceline.giesse@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modeling Group (IfM)42838 7469 B339
Hellmich, Laralara.hellmich@mpimet.mpg.deDecadal Climate Prediction (MiKlip)41173 205B227
Henry, Claraclara.henry@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Physics41174 245B124
Kourkouraido, Zoizoi.kourkouraidou@mpimet.mpg.deEnergy transfer through low-mode internal waves41173 158B222
Krieger, Danieldaniel.krieger@hzg.deCoastal Climate04152 87 1559HZG
Liu, Quanquan.liu@mpimet.mpg.deDirector Research Group (OES)41173 205B227
Mayer, Bjoernbjoern.mayer@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modeling Group (IfM)42837 7481B337
Ramme, Lennartlennart.ramme@mpimet.mpg.deDirector Research Group (OES)41174 193B117
Rapanague Sepulveda, Maria Jesusmaria-jesus.rapanague@mpimet.mpg.deDirector Research Group (OES)41174 168B318
Reinken, Constanzeconstanze.reinken@mpimet.mpg.deClimate-Biogeosphere Interaction42838 542G1704
Ritschel, Markusmarkus.ritschel@mpimet.mpg.deSea ice - UHH, Dirk Notz42838 6518B240
Rohrschneider, Timtim.rohrschneider@mpimet.mpg.deDirector Research Group (OES)41173 245B124
Schanz, Tobiastobias.machnitzki@hereon.deModel-Driven Machine Learning04152 87 2154hereon
Specht, Mia Sophiemia-sophie.specht@mpimet.mpg.deDirector Research Group (OES)41173 168B318
Ssebandeke, Johnjohn.ssebandeke@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Statistics41174 168B168
Zinchenko, Vadimvadim.zinchenko@hereon.deModel-Driven Machine Learninghereon