PhD candidates studying the ocean in the Earth system

IMPRS-ESM doctoral candidates are either affiliated with the department ‘The Ocean in the Earth System’ (OES) of the Max Planck Institute for Meteorology (MPI-M) or with the ‘Institute of Oceanography’ (IfM) of the Universität Hamburg (UHH).

 

'B' in the address indicates a room at Bundesstrasse 53.

Phone Hamburg in Germany: 0049 40 - XXX

NameEmailResearch GroupPhoneAddress
Burt, Danieldaniel.burt@mpimet.mpg.deBiogeochemistry research group41173 193B117
Carvalho Oliveira, Juliannajulianna.carvalho@hzg.dePaleoclimate and Coastal Impacts04152 87 1824HZG
Erokhina, Olgaolga.erokhina@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Physics41173 181B120
Gieße, Célineceline.giesse@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modelling42838 7622B336
Keppler, Lydialydia.keppler@mpimet.mpg.deDirector’s Research Group41173 184 B326
Koul, Vimalvimal.koul@uni-hamburg.deClimate System Data Assimilation42838 7481B337
Krönert, Lukaslukas.kroenert@mpimet.mpg.deMathematics and Computational Physics group41173 168B318
Kumar, Arjunarjun.kumar@mpimet.mpg.deDirector’s Research Group (OES)41173 280B122
Lang, Andreasandreas.lang@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Physics41173 461B126
Lochner, Stephanstephan.lochner@mpimet.mpg.deDirector's Research Group (Ocean)41173 162B216
Lüschow, Veitveit.lueschow@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Statistics41173 193B117
Marcolino Nielsen, Daviddavid.nielsen@mpimet.mpg.deClimate Modelling Group (IfM)42836 7469B339
Ramme, Lennartlennart.ramme@mpimet.mpg.deDirector's Research Group (Ocean)41174 193B117
Rohrschneider, Timtim.rohrschneider@mpimet.mpg.deDirector's Research Group (Ocean)41173 245B124
Specht, Mia Sophiemia-sophie.specht@mpimet.mpg.deDirector's Research Group (Ocean)41173 168B318
Spring, Aaronaaron.spring@mpimet.mpg.deOcean Biogeochemistry41173 280B122